Week 36: Brother Ivan’s Baptism and my new families

Hello Everybody!

Happy Belated Mother’s Day to all of those amazing moms out there:) It was so awesome to be able to skype my mom this week. I love you mom πŸ™‚
Lots and lots happened this week sop I will be flooding you all with pictures. Sorry not sorry πŸ™‚
Brother Ivan got baptized on Saturday:) Brother Ivan’s wife is a member and he just started coming to church with her about a month ago and they are so excited to get sealed in the temple. maybaptism2
Brother is moving to Manila this week so that he can work and save up for them all to go to Cebu to get sealed in the temple in exactly a year, and then he will move back home with them. They are such a cute family and ALWAYS SOO excited for us to come visit them. He was so happy after his baptism and on Sunday. His smile will go in my memory books again as one of my favorite memories on the mission. Their smile after their baptism πŸ™‚
mayfamily
On Tuesday, Sister Acama and I gave a Zone Training about how to become better consecrated missionaries, we handed out little cards with this quote on the back by Neal A. Maxwell:
“The submission of one’s will is really the only uniquely personal thing we have to place on God’s altar. The many other things we ‘give’…are actually things that He has already given or loaned to us. However…by letting our individual will be swallowed up in God’s will, then we are really giving something to Him! It is the only possession which is truly ours to give! Consecration thus constitutes the only unconditional surrender which is also a total victory!”
We invited them to look for something that they are not yet fully sacrificing on their mission and work on make it a complete sacrifice and giving their will.
mayvests
We also had a service project where we took down all the campaign signs that literally painted the streets of Catbalogan. That is why we are rockin the yellow vests.
Sister Bombasi’s birthday was on Wednesday so I stayed up kinda late and made these signs for her:) We surprised her and it made her homesickness not so much.
maybdaysigns
The family where we are all sitting down is the Bustillo family. They are getting baptized next month and the best investigators(as far as progressing) that I have met on my mission, They read and pray every single day and go to church every Sunday and they are so so so so so ready to be baptized. Sister gave us a referral the other day; one of her friends who is having family problems and Sister told her that our message or the gospel would help her family. So we visited her friend, with her and she bore her testimony about how it has helped her again.
maybaptism
maychildren
The kids in my pictures are my children now. They are all investigators and I love them. During Relief Society, two of them decided to do my hair and so that is why I am rocking the Princess Leia in those pictures. They made me sit by them in sacrament and then they wouldn’t go to primary because they wanted to follow me to Gospel Principles/Relief Society. They are my favorite πŸ™‚
maykids
We had a dinner last night and there were friends of the family there eating but it was more of a party so the missionaries and SA’s were in one room talking and then the friends were in the kitchen talking. mayparty
We were about to leave when I randomly decided to talk to one of the ladies some more and become better acquainted. After talking to her for awhile and everyone yelling at us to leave, we found out that she was a referral that we had been looking for trying to teach for awhile. She invited to come to her house this week and share the message with her! πŸ™‚ I am grateful for that prompting to talk to her.
maywaterhut
I love being a missionary and being in the Philippines. The picture of the water and house thing is where we had our District Activity a few weeks ago.Β And here is my district:
maymissionaries
Please stay safe everyone πŸ™‚ I miss you all a ton and I appreciate all those who take the time to read my emails and/or to email me:)

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Sister Prudencio
Leave a Reply

