Miracles (almost 17)

Maupay nga aga my dears!

I hope you are all doing well, healthy, happy, and pretty:)
Like a dummy, I stepped off the stage at church and stepped onto the side of my foot and twisted it pretty bad. It was swollen to the size of a golf ball, so we weren’t allowed to work for a day and a half which was no fun, but it is much better now.
After that though, we saw so many little miracles this week and my favorite part of the day is talking about and recognizing them as miracles. That is something that I do a lot more on the mission than I ever did before. One day when we were talking about all of them I jokingly said, “just 13 more til we can make a movie” so we started counting and I know we still missed so many. I think if we all start to try to recognize the miracles in our life more, we will be much happier and grateful people.
One miracle (of the many) was when we were walking to an appointment and two girls started walking beside us listening to Sister Cerdenia and I speak in Waray Waray. ( Sister Cerdenia and I love doing it when people are listening because they are always fascinated that I can speak and understand it). And then one of the girls asked what my name was so I started talking to them about their name, age(12), school, etc. And then Emelyn asked if she could go to church on Sunday. We were so surprised she asked that we had her repeat her question and then assured them that they could both go and told them the time and everything. We figured they were just curious and didn’t really have nay intention to go, but sure enough the next day at church, Emelyn was there and she loved the classes! This brave 12 year old girl went to our church all by herself and attended all 3 hours. We visited her later that day and about 10 kids, her cousins, siblings, and friends listened and now we have an appointment to teach her mom, dad, and whole family this week. MIRACLE.
We found another new investigator family and they are so family oriented and curious it is awesome. EXCEPT they are Seventh Day Adventist so they know the Bible really really well and have sooo many questions about the Spirit World, sabbath day of course, etc etc. I don’t know the Bible that well I found out so I am starting to study it as well in my personal study so I can be better prepared for their questions. But I love them and am excited to teach them and answer questions through testimony and The Book of Mormon twice a week.
Talk of the Week: Strengthened by the Atonement of Jesus Christ by Elder Dallin H. Oaks. 
AN AMAZING TALK about the far reaching effects and helps of the Atonement. I just want to share my favorite quote. In D&C 88:6, it says that Jesus Christ descended beneath all things to atone for us. Elder Neal A. Maxwel l(whom Elder Oaks quotes) says: “We might even say that having descended beneath it all, He is perfectly positioned to lift us and give us the strength we need to endure our afflictions. WE HAVE ONLY TO ASK.” 
 
Jesus Christ experienced every heart break, tear, anxious feeling, etc that we have ever or will ever experience and all we need to do is ask Him for help for Him to give us the strength to endure those hard times in our life. And then we can always remember that “one day all of these mortal burdens will pass away and there will be no more pain.” The hope that sentence gives and the strength our Savior gives are enough to endure and overcome any trial or heartache in our lives.
I love my Savior and I love being a missionary.
Upod tanan an akon gugma,
Sister Prudencio
Leave a Reply

