Advice from RM Friends

Since I am 21, most of my guy friends have already served a mission which is great news for me because they have all the advice in the world to give me. Here are a few of my favorites and the ones I can remember:

  1. Work hard. If you can work hard then you will be successful.
  2. Don’t be afraid to be blunt and bold with the people you teach about the gospel.
  3. Express your feelings as much as you can to your companions.
  4. Pray every single day to love the people you serve.
  5. It’s all about service and charity. Think constantly about what you can do to serve the Filipino people.
  6. Don’t be afraid to ask questions. Be teachable.
  7. Teach simply and by the spirit. Make sure that your investigators can understand what you’re teaching.
  8. Be the most humble and selfless person you have ever been.
  9. Don’t think about how much longer you have until you go home; live in the moment.
  10. Be grateful and happy. Appreciate and find joy in everything, especially the hard things and times.

I appreciate all the advice everyone has given me!

IMG_6457

 

Leave a Reply

